BRIEF - Anti-Corruption Commission officially formed

Burma’s Anti-Corruption Commission has officially been formed, chaired by retired army general Mya Win, with former ambassador Tin Oo serving as secretary, according to an ordered signed by President Thein Sein. Appointees to the 15-member commission were nominated by the President and two speakers of Parliament’s upper and lower houses. Burma currently ranks among the world’s most corrupt nations.

Read more about the commission here.