BRIEF – Anti-Corruption commissioners chosen

Nominations for the Anti-Corruption Commission have been submitted to the Burmese parliament for approval. The Commission will involve 15 members, five of whom are appointed by the president, with another five each appointed by the speakers of both houses. According to the President’s Office, Thein Sein has recommended former army general Mya Win be chairman of the new commission, with former ambassador Tin Oo as secretary.