BRIEF – ASEAN economic ministers gather for Naypyidaw summit

Economic ministers of the 10 member states of ASEAN gathered on Naypyidaw where the 46th ASEAN Economic Ministers Meeting is due to begin. Ministers are scheduled to discuss matters related to the ASEAN Economic Community, which is projected to launch in 2015, and the implementation of free trade area agreements between the Southeast bloc and its dialogue partners, including China, Japan, India, South Korea, Australia and New Zealand.