Tourists from 67 countries now eligible for E-visas

The Burmese government has added 24 more countries to the list of nationalities eligible to apply online for tourist visas. Commonly known as E-visas, there is now a total of 67 nationalities now welcome to Burma on a visa-on-arrival system. According to the Ministry of Hotel and Tourism, more than 6,000 E-visa applicants have been approved since the project launched on 1 September.

List of E-visa countries here