Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Home2015 ElectionsElection results 6

Election results 6

The Union Election Commission (UEC) has released the sixth round of election results.

Just after midday local time, UEC Chairman Tin Aye announced the winners of 34 Lower House seats.

NLD took 29 seats, with two going to the SNLD, two to USDP, and one to the Zomi Congress for Democracy.

NLD continue their clean sweep of Magwe Division, this time taking the Lower House seats of: Magwe, won by candidate Myint Oo; Taungdwingyi, Min Thein; Myothit, Thar Aung; Natmauk, Aung Tin Lin; Minbu, Win Win; Pwintbyu, Tun Tun; Kanma, Sein Han; Sinpaungwe, Nay Htet Win; Aunglan, Aung Htoo Myint; Seikphyu, Aung Thike; Saw, Kyaw Tin.

In Karenni State: Demoso and Shadaw seats were won by NLD candidates Paul Sai and Wint Wah Tun respectively.

Tedim, in Chin State, was won by Zomi Congress for Democracy candidate Cin Sian Thang.

In Tharawaddy, Pegu [Bago], Aung Myint won for the NLD.

Mandalay: Patheingyi, Thaung Htay Lin, NLD.

Mon State: Moulmein, Naing Thaung Nyunt; Chaungson, Khin Htay Kywe – both NLD.

Rangoon Division: Mingalar Taungnyunt, Phyu Phyu Thin – NLD; Coco Islands, Thura Thet Swe – USDP

NLD won in Shan State: Kalaw, Pyone Kethi Naing; Ywangan, Aung Soe Min; Nawnghkio, Tun Aung (also known as Tun Tun Hein).

SNLD won in Shan State: Laikha, Sai Mong; Langhko, Sai Ba Thein.
USDP won in Shan State: Laogai, Lu Te Hong (also known as Aung Shwe).
NLD won in Irrawaddy Division: Kangyidaunt, Shwe Hla Kyaing; Thabaung, Thein Tun; Kyonpyaw, Soe Aung Naing; Yekyi, San Shwe Win; Myanaung, Khin Maung Lat; Maubin, Sein Win; Kyaiklat, Yan Lin; Daydaye, Khin Nyo.



Feel the passion for press freedom ignite within you.

Join us as a valued contributor to our vibrant community, where your voice harmonizes with the symphony of truth. Together, we'll amplify the power of free journalism.

Lost Password?