Election results 9

Election results 9

The Union Election Commission has released the ninth round of election results.

At approximately 9pm local time, Chairperson Tin Aye announced the results of 48 regional parliamentary seats across nine of Burma’s States and Divisions.

The National League for Democracy won a total of  40 seats, with seven going to the USDP and one going to the Karen People’s Party.

Results are as follows:

Kachin State: NLD 4

Karenni State: NLD 5, USDP 1

Karen State: NLD 1, Karen People’s Party 1

Sagaing Division: NLD 3, USDP 1

Pegu Division: NLD 12

Magwe Division: NLD 4

Mon State: NLD 3, USDP 1

Shan State: NLD 6, USDP 4

Irrawaddy Division: NLD 2

Leave a reply