Monday, April 22, 2024
Home2015 ElectionsLatest regional parliamentary results

Latest regional parliamentary results

At just after 6pm local time, the Union Election Commission released the sixteenth round of election results.

The NLD won a total of 15 regional parliamentary seats, with the USDP taking 8, SNLD winning 12, Pa-O National Organisation and Ta’ang (Palaung) National Party both taking 6, the Arakan National Party won 3 seats, the Wa Unity Party, Lahu National Development Party, the Mon National Party and an independent candidate all taking 1 seat each.

Results as follows:

Mon State: Mon National Party, 1; NLD, 1.

Arakan State: Arakan National Party, 3; Independent candidate, 1.

Rangoon Division: NLD, 6.

Irrawaddy Division: NLD, 2.

Shan State: USDP, 8; Pa-O National Organisation, 6; NLD, 6; SNLD, 12. Ta’ang (Palaung) National Party, 6; Wa Unity Party, 1; Lahu National Development Party, 1.

Read the full election coverage here.



Feel the passion for press freedom ignite within you.

Join us as a valued contributor to our vibrant community, where your voice harmonizes with the symphony of truth. Together, we'll amplify the power of free journalism.

Lost Password?