Election results 11

Election results 11

The Union Election Commission Chairman Tin Aye has released the eleventh round of election results at just after midday local time.

In this round, the winners of 62 regional parliament seats were announced.

The NLD won a total of 52 seats, with the USDP taking 7 and the SNLD taking 3 seats in Shan State.

Chin State: USDP, 2.

Kachin State: USDP, 2.

Karenni State: NLD, 2.

Sagaing Division: NLD, 10.

Magwe: NLD, 8.

Mandalay: NLD, 6; USDP, 2.

Mon State: NLD, 2.

Rangoon: NLD, 14.

Shan State: SNLD, 3; USDP, 1.

Irrawaddy Division: NLD, 10.

Read the full 2015 election coverage here.


Leave a reply