Sunday, December 10, 2023
Home2015 ElectionsBREAKING NEWS: Election results 2

BREAKING NEWS: Election results 2

The second round of results in the general election have been announced.

At just after 6pm local time, Union Election Commission Chairman Tin Aye announced the results of 20 Rangoon regional parliament seats – all of which went to the NLD.

The 20 winners announced were: Tha Aung, Insein-1; Wai Phyo Han, Insein-2; Thida Maung, Yankin-1; Thein Zaw, Yankin-2; Nainggan Lin, Thaketa-1; Thet Htar Nwe Win, Thaketa-2; Han Soe, Dawpon-1; Thant Zin, Dawpon-2; Hla Thein, Tamwe-1; Thein Myint, Tamwe-2; Khin Maung Win, Pazundaung-1; Tint Lwin, Pazundaung-2; Yin Yin Myint, Ahlone-1; Nwe Nwe Win, Ahlone-2; Aye Aye Mar, Lanmadaw-1; Kyaw Tun, Lanmadaw-2; Tin Win, Kamayut-1; Lin Naing Myint, Kamayut-2; Tin Maung Tun, Dagon-1;
Kyaw Zeya, Dagon-2.

Read the first round of election results here.




Feel the passion for press freedom ignite within you.

Join us as a valued contributor to our vibrant community, where your voice harmonizes with the symphony of truth. Together, we'll amplify the power of free journalism.

Lost Password?