Monday, May 20, 2024
Home2015 ElectionsBREAKING NEWS: Election results 4

BREAKING NEWS: Election results 4

The fourth round of results in Burma’s general election has been announced.

At just after 11pm local time, Union Election Commission Chairman (UEC) Chairperson Tin Aye announced the results of 26 Lower House seats. The National League for Democracy (NLD) won 24, the Union Solidarity and Development Party won one, and the Kachin Democracy Party won one.

The UEC also announced the results of 38 divisional parliament seats. The NLD won 16 in Mandalay Division, 16 in Rangoon Division, and two in Pegu Division.

The USDP won two in Mandalay Division, and the Wa Democratic Party won two in Shan State.

More to follow.




Feel the passion for press freedom ignite within you.

Join us as a valued contributor to our vibrant community, where your voice harmonizes with the symphony of truth. Together, we'll amplify the power of free journalism.

Lost Password?