Thursday, December 7, 2023
Home2015 ElectionsElection results 13

Election results 13

The Union Election Commission has released the 13th round of election results.

At just 6pm local time, the UEC announced the winners of 67 Lower House seats.

The NLD won a total of 45 seats, with USDP taking 9, Arakan National Party taking 3, Shan Nationalities League for Democracy won 7, Zomi Congress for Democracy won one seat, Kokang Democracy and Unity Party took one seat, and an independent won one seat.

Kachin State: NLD, 4; USDP, 1.

Karen State: NLD, 3.

Chin State: USDP, 1; Zomi Congress for Democracy, 1.

Sagaing Division: NLD, 9; USDP, 1.

Pegu Division: NLD, 3; USDP, 1.

Magwe: NLD, 5.

Mandalay: NLD, 5.

Mon State: NLD, 1.

Arakan State: Arakan National Party, 3; NLD, 1.

Rangoon: NLD, 4.

Shan State: NLD, 4; USDP, 5; SNLD, 7; Kokang Democracy and Unity Party, 1; independent candidate, 1.

Irrawaddy Division: NLD, 6.

Read the full 2015 coverage here.



Feel the passion for press freedom ignite within you.

Join us as a valued contributor to our vibrant community, where your voice harmonizes with the symphony of truth. Together, we'll amplify the power of free journalism.

Lost Password?